Best of 2009 12-17-09


First off, my apologies for the delay in posting the “Best of 2009” podcast. A bad case of bronchitis really took the wind out of my sails (and my lungs for that matter.) Since I am already so late in posting this episode, I am going to forgo my typical “Best of the Best” editorial and just let the music speak for itself.

For those of you that are regular listeners here at the Chill with The Chola podcast, you know that the “Best of” shows are a culmination, and celebration, of a year’s worth of great music. For some of you that may just be joining us, the “Best Of” shows are a great way to get an idea of what this podcast is all about. So, be sure to check out the Best of 2008 and the Best of 2007 as well.

Each of the artists in this month’s podcast are excellent. As always, I encourage you to seek them out, learn about them, listen to their music, and support them by purchasing their music.

Here are the Best of 2009…

01. Gregor Salto ft. Helena Mendes– Mas Que Nada
02. Kenichiro Nishihara– From Time To Time ft. Gregg Green
03. The Hole In The Wall Gang- Apache King
04. Kendall Station– Tether
05. Jazzanova– Little Bird ft. Jose James
06. Ohm Guru– Please, Please, Please
07. Anam-owili Eger– The Moment
08. Quantic And His Combo Barbaro– Arianita
09. Zuco 103– Volta (Bossacucanova Remix)
10. Silvia Donati– Vamos Pra La ft. LTJ Xperience
11. Weather Pending– Midlands
12. Nickodemus– Conmigo ft. Sammy Ayala & The Candela Allstars
13. Lemongrass– Salon De Musique
14. Marter– Potsdamer Platz ft. Ayako Akashiba
15. Sundayman– Iambic Seahorses (Groovy Mix)

Creative Commons LicenseThis Podcast is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License to support the interests of the original featured artists.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *