Special Promo Mix: Deep on the Offbeat Volume 2


I just wanted to share a progressive house mix that I recently put together. It is a follow up to the mix that I recorded back in August entitled “Deep on the Offbeat.”

While the music is not exactly “downtempo,” I thought that some of you may enjoy listening to it. Enjoy!


Here is the tracklist…

01. Matteo Marini – I Never Find
02. Maarten Hercules – Pluto
03. Union Jack – Blink
04. Chad Helenthal – I’ve Been Listening
05. Kassey Voorn – Neptune (Bastards Of Funk & Sonic Union Remix)
06. Dezza – Xafilah (Roddy Reynaert Remix)
07. Dirty Vegas – Tonight (Above & Beyond Remix)
08. James Talk & Ridney – West End Girls ( Club Mix )
09. Eitan Reiter – Ups & Downs (Andrea Bertolini Remix)
10. Sidekick – Deep Fear (Alberto Fracasso Remix

Deep on the Offbeat Volume 1


A couple of times a year I take a break from the downtempo tunes and put together a mix with some great house or breakbeat tunes. This year, I went a little more progressive than I have in the past few years and am pretty darn happy with the outcome. Enjoy!

Here is the tracklist:

01. Adam K & Soha – Who Cares
02. Deadmau5 – Faxing Berlin (Chris Lake Edit)
03. Radiohead – Everything in its Right Place (Gigamesh Remix v2.0)
04. Christian Weber – Electronic Love (Club Mix)
05. Kaskade &Deadmau5 – I Remember (Vocal Mix)
06. Luigi Lusini – Imago
07. 16 Bit Lolitas & Glowfield – Calling New York
08. Julius Beat – The Silence (Yuan Remix)
09. Pryda – Melo
10. Chris Lake Ft. Laura V – Changes (Vocal Club Mix)
11. Moony – I Don’t Know Why (Dj Chus & Jerome Isma-Ae Superdub Mix)

Cue Sheet available Here.

Home Is Where The House Is 11-01-07


For the last couple of months I have really wanted to put together a show that featured some cool downtempo House music to really round off the year and come full circle. My January 2007 show featured some great Chicago, Latin, and Deep House tunes and I really wanted to get back to some of that. So this month I have switched gears a bit compared to the last couple of month’s podcasts which have featured a lot of lounge, bossa nova, downtempo, etc. However, this is a very chilled out set which is quite jazzy and funky!

This month’s podcast starts off with some pretty dramatic Latin influenced House music that is bound to energize you with its syncopation. I find myself tapping my toes and dancing in my seat every time I listen to it. After the initial dose of Latin flavor, a great selection of jazzy and funky vocal house is the special of the day. The set wraps up with some very sexy vocal tunes with a distinct R&B influence.

Be sure to tune in next month for Chill with The Chola’s “Best of 2007 show.” I will pick my favorite artists from past episodes and feature a song from each of them!

01. Louie Vega & The Elements Of Life ft Anane- One Dream (Big Game Mix)
02. Jazztronik– Inner Flight
03. Loja Do Cacao– Na Rete Um Gol
04. Rasmus Faber & Clara Mendes– Demanda (Miguel Migs mix)
05. Miles Numan– Tropical Paradise
06. Janice Chainy- This Feeling (Gabriel Bauza Extended Mix)
07. Crystal Re-Clear– I’m Dancing (Timmy Vegas Remix)
08. Dom Navarra– When You Fall ft Monique Henry (Art & Pleasure Remix)
09. Kevin Yost– Round Bout Midnight
10. Slowly– Find Illusion ft Alison Crockett
11. UPZ– Pure Surprise ft DKP (House Mix)
12. Samantha James– Breathe You In
13. Miguel Migs– Don’t Stand There

Creative Commons License
This Podcast is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.5 License to support the interests of the original featured artists.


Deep House Promotional Set


01. Innersphere – Out Of Body
02. The Last Atlant – Twin Of The Sun
03. Trentemoller – Le Champagne
04. Sole Unity – So High (Dub Mix)
05. Nikola Gala – One More Chance
06. Kirk Degiorgio and Esoterik – Starwaves (Jimpster Remix)
07. Jean Thibault – Soir Bleu
08. Cosmic Belt – Do It
09. Dale Anderson and Anil Chawla – Leftorium
10. Shiloh – Bleed
11. Mike Monday – When The Rain Falls (12 Inch Version)